PUBLIC HEARING NOTICE:
Proposed new rule and amendment concerning the parental accompaniment requirement for Texas Health Steps visits and screenings and during the provision of medical transportation services
July 27, 2012
9 a.m. to 11 a.m.
Department of Aging and Disability Services
John H. Winters Building
Public Hearing Room
701 West 51st St.
The Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) will conduct a public hearing to receive comments on the proposed new rule to §354.1133, under Title 1, Part 15, Chapter 354, Subchapter A, Division 11, Parental Accompaniment Requirement, and the proposed new amendment to §380.207, under Title 1, Part 15, Chapter 380, Subchapter B, Program Limitations.
Section 354.1133 clarifies that a parent, guardian, or other adult authorized by a parent or guardian must accompany a child younger than 15 years of age to Texas Health Steps (THSteps) visits and screenings and during the provision of medical transportation services. However, the authorized adult cannot also be the provider of the medical or transportation services. Additionally, the Medicaid/Children’s Health Insurance Program Division proposes to amend section 380.207 of Title 1, Part 15, Chapter 380, Subchapter B, to reflect and refer to the policy clarification set out in section 354.1133.
Written Comments. Written comments on the proposed amendments to the rule may be submitted to Nicole Grant, Medical Transportation Program, MC-0209, P.O. Box 149030, Austin, Texas 78714-9030; by fax to 512-706-4997; or by email to email@example.com within 30 days of publication of this proposal in the Texas Register.
People requiring Americans with Disabilities Act accommodation, auxiliary aids or services should contact Leigh A. Van Kirk at 512-491-2813 at least 72 hours before the hearing so appropriate arrangements can be made.